Z6922 – Viola Alone: Old, New, and Borrowed

Released January 19th, 2018

Maggie Snyder: viola

Available at



Viola Alone: Old, New, and Borrowed
Maggie Snyder

Paul Hindemith
Viola Sonata, Op. 25 No. 1
1. I. Breit. Viertel
2. II. Sehr frisch und straff
3. III. Sehr langsam
4. IV. Rasendes Zeitmass by: Paul Hindemith
5. V. Langsam, mit viel Ausdruck by: Paul Hindemith

Ellen Taaffe Zwilich
6. Fantasy for Solo Viola

 J.S. Bach
Suite No. 1 in G Major, BWV 1007
7. I. Prélude
8. II. Allemande
9. III. Courante
10. IV. Sarabande
11. V. Minuet I & VI. Minuet II
12. VII. Gigue by: J.S. Bach

Libby Larsen
13. Stunned for Solo Viola

Edmund Rubbra
14. Meditations on a Byzantine Hymn “O Quando in Cruce”

Kenji Bunch
15. Until Next Time for Solo Viola