Released  December 15th, 2009

Daniel Spalding: conductor, arranger [14]
Philadelphia Virtuosi Chamber Orchestra
Éthos Percussion Group
Gabriela Imreh: piano


Shchedrin & Liszt: The Daniel Spalding Collection, Vol. 1

The Philadelphia Virtuosi
Daniel Spalding
Gabriela Imreh

Rodion Shchedrin
Carmen Ballet for Strings & Percussion [after Bizet]
1. I. Prelude
2. II. Dance
3. III. First Intermezzo
4. IV. Changing of the Guard
5. V. Entrance of Carmen and Habanera
6. VI. Scene
7. VII. Second Intermezzo
8. VIII. Bolero
9. IX. Toreador
10. X. Toreador and Carmen
11. XI. Adagio
12. XII. Fortune-Teller
13. XIII. Finale

Franz Liszt
14. Hungarian Fantasy for Piano and Orchestra